FMPA Elects New Chairman, 2003-2004 Officers and Executive Committee

ORLANDO, Fla., July 17, 2003 – Members of the Florida Municipal Power Agency (FMPA) elected Elie J. Boudreaux, Director of Utilities of Fort Pierce, Fla., Utilities Authority, as Chairman for 2003-2004 at FMPA’s annual meeting held in Ft. Myers, Fla. Previously, Boudreaux served one year as Vice Chairman and three years as Treasurer. He has served on FMPA’s Board of Directors since 1994.

Vince R. Ruano, City Manager of Bushnell, was elected as Vice Chairman. Ruano has served as an officer of the Agency for more than a decade, most recently as Secretary. James C. Welsh, President & General Manager of Kissimmee Utility Authority, was re-elected Treasurer. Welsh has held various offices in the Agency throughout the past two decades. Susan Freiden, Town Manager of the Town of Havana, was elected as Secretary. Freiden has held a seat on FMPA’s Executive Committee for three years and has served on the Board of Directors since 1994.

FMPA’s Board of Directors also voted to establish a new position of Past Chairman Ex-Officio, a special non-voting seat on FMPA’s Executive Committee. FMPA’s former Chairman of 16 years, Dean G. Shaw, Director of Electric Utility for Ocala Electric Utility, became the first member to be appointed to this position.

FMPA’s Board also elected three members to the Executive Committee. Kevin McCarthy, Utilities Director for the City of Clewiston, joins the Committee for a three-year term. Robert Padron, Chairman of Keys Energy Services, and Lloyd Shank, Director of Electric Department for the city of Leesburg, were both re-elected to the Committee also for three-year terms.

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial