FMPA Re-Elects Shaw as Chairman, Elects 2002-2003 Officers and Executive Committee

ORLANDO, Fla., Aug. 5, 2002 – Members of the Florida Municipal Power Agency (FMPA) elected Dean G. Shaw, Director of Electric Utility of Ocala Electric Utility, as Chairman for 2002-2003, his 16th consecutive term. The FMPA Board of Directors re-elected Shaw Aug. 1 at its annual meeting held in Palm Beach, Fla.

Elie J. Boudreaux, III, Director of Utilities of Fort Pierce Utilities Authority, was elected Vice Chairman. Boudreaux served as Treasurer last year. Vince R. Ruano, City Manager of Bushnell, was re-elected as Secretary. Ruano has served as an officer of the Agency for more than a decade. James C. Welsh, President & General Manager of Kissimmee Utility Authority, was elected Treasurer. Welsh served as Vice Chairman last year and has held various offices in the Agency throughout the past two decades.

The Board elected two new members of the Executive Committee. Elmon Lee Garner, City Manager of Chattahoochee, was elected to serve a three-year term, and Robert Padron, Chairman of Keys Energy Services, was elected for one year to complete the term of Raymond Rodriguez, who retired in December. Al Minner, City Manager of Fort Meade, and Michael Kurtz, General Manager of Gainesville Regional Utilities, were both re-elected to the Committee.

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial