FMPA Re-Elects Boudreaux as Chairman, Elects Officers and Executive Committee

ORLANDO, Fla., July 29, 2004 – Members of the Florida Municipal Power Agency (FMPA) elected Elie J. Boudreaux, Director of Utilities of Fort Pierce, Fla., Utilities Authority, as Chairman for 2004-2005 at FMPA’s annual meeting held in Amelia Island, Fla.

This is Boudreaux’s second consecutive term as Chairman. Previously, Boudreaux served one year as Vice Chairman and three years as Treasurer. He has served on FMPA’s Board of Directors since 1994.

Vince R. Ruano, City Manager of Bushnell, was re-elected as Vice Chairman. Ruano has served as an officer of the Agency for more than a decade. James C. Welsh, President & General Manager of Kissimmee Utility Authority, was re-elected Treasurer. Welsh has held various offices in the Agency throughout the past two decades. Susan Freiden, Town Manager of the Town of Havana, was re-elected as Secretary. Freiden has held a seat on FMPA’s Executive Committee for four years and has served on the Board of Directors since 1994.

FMPA’s Board also elected four members to the Executive Committee. Rebecca Mattey, Director of Ocala Electric Utility, was elected to the Committee for a one-year term. Joseph DeLegge, City Manager of Bartow, Gary Quick, Utilities Director for the city of Jacksonville Beach, and Lee Vincent, City Manager of Starke, were all re-elected to the Committee for three-year terms.

Florida Municipal Power Agency (FMPA) is a wholesale power company owned by 29 municipal electric utilities in Florida. FMPA provides economies of scale in power generation and related services to support community-owned electric utilities. The members of FMPA serve approximately 1.8 million Floridians. FMPA’s members include Alachua, Bartow, Bushnell, Chattahoochee, Clewiston, Fort Meade, Fort Pierce, Gainesville, Green Cove Springs, Havana, Homestead, Jacksonville Beach, Key West, Kissimmee, Lake Worth, Lakeland, Leesburg, Moore Haven, Mount Dora, New Smyrna Beach, Newberry, Ocala, Orlando, Quincy, St. Cloud, Starke, Vero Beach, Wauchula and Williston. Additional information is available on the Internet at

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial