City Officials Elected to Lead Statewide Committee

City Officials Elected to Lead Statewide Committee

Committee fosters communication between power agency and public officials

ORLANDO, Fla., July 19, 2019 – Local elected and appointed officials from throughout Florida elected two of their own yesterday to lead the Florida Municipal Power Agency’s (FMPA) Policy Makers Liaisons Committee.

Kathleen Thacker of Kissimmee was elected as Chair, and Dan Robuck of Leesburg was elected as Vice Chair for 2019-2020. They will lead the Committee in its mission of fostering communication between public officials and FMPA, their wholesale electricity provider.

Thacker previously served four terms as Vice Chair and has been a member of the Policy Makers Liaisons Committee since 2010. She also serves as Vice Chair of the Kissimmee Utility Authority Utility Board of Directors.

This is Robuck’s second term as Vice Chair. He has served on the Leesburg City Commission since 2015, including a term as Mayor.

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial