City Officials Elected to Lead Statewide Committee

Committee fosters communication between power agency and public officials

ORLANDO, Fla., July 20, 2018 – Local elected and appointed officials from throughout Florida elected two of their own yesterday to lead the Florida Municipal Power Agency’s (FMPA) Policy Makers Liaisons Committee.

Kathleen Thacker of Kissimmee was elected as Chair, and Dan Robuck of Leesburg was elected as Vice Chair for 2018-2019. They will lead the Committee in its mission of fostering communication between public officials and FMPA, their wholesale electricity provider.

Thacker previously served three terms as Vice Chair and has been a member of the Policy Makers Liaisons Committee since 2010. She also serves as Vice Chairman of the Kissimmee Utility Authority Utility Board of Directors.

This is Robuck’s first term as Vice Chair. He has served on the Leesburg City Commission since 2014, and he was nominated in January to serve as Mayor.

#    #    #

Florida Municipal Power Agency (FMPA) is a wholesale power agency owned by 31 municipal electric utilities. FMPA’s mission is to provide power that is competitively priced, reliable and clean, as well as provide value-added services for its owner-customers. The 31 members of FMPA serve approximately two million Floridians and employ nearly 3,300 people.

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial